top of page
Search
  • Helen Thompson

Hello

My name is Helen. I am a graphic design student at Nottingham Trent University and, despite the current pandemic, I am about to begin my second year. I am an avid tea drinker, movie fanatic, wannabe Mary Berry and recent pescatarian from down South. Over the past six months I have watched countless films, wasted hours of my life scrolling through TikTok, had numerous picnics and zoom quizzes, tried to teach myself French which ultimately resulted in passive-aggressive emails from the DuoLingo bird, baked things that I should've just bought from the supermarket (sourdough I'm looking at you) gone on more Boris-approved daily walks than I can count and procrastinated creating this blog. Whilst my Spotify playlists are now immaculate and my wardrobe colour-coordinated, this blog project was not extended the same amount of effort. However, my household has just begun a two week isolation period so I truly have no excuses now.


I have always been a perfectionist but also a procrastinator which is not an ideal combination. I am hoping that I can use this blog to overcome my constant 'artist's block' and inspire myself to make more stuff - no matter the quality. It will also hopefully work as a time capsule that I can look back at once this university year has inevitably flown by.


So feel free to follow me and hopefully you enjoy what I have to write about.


Helen


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page